

CHAMBERS INSTITUTION TRUST THURSDAY, 21ST MARCH, 2024

A MEETING of the CHAMBERS INSTITUTION TRUST will be held VIA MICROSOFT TEAMS on THURSDAY, 21 MARCH 2024 at 4.00 pm.

All Attendees, including members of the public, should note that the public business in this meeting will be livestreamed and video recorded and that recording will be available thereafter for public view for 180 days.

N. MCKINLAY, Director Corporate Governance,

14 March 2024

BUSINESS		
1.	Apologies for Absence	
2.	Order of Business	
3.	Declarations of Interest	
4.	Minute (Pages 3 - 6)	2 mins
	Consider Minutes of the meetings held on 24 January and 28 February 2024. (Copy attached.)	
5.	Beneficiaries Group Update	15 mins
	To include a discussion on the drop-in day at the Burgh Hall held on 18 March 2024.	
6.	John Buchan Museum Update	10 mins
	An update from Gareth Smith.	
7.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated	
8.	Any Other Items Which The Chairman Decides Are Urgent	
9.	Private Business	
	Before proceeding with the private business, the following motion should be approved:-	
	"That under Section 50A(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business	

	on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the relevant paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A to the aforementioned Act."	
10.	Private Minute (Pages 7 - 10)	2 mins
	Consider Private Minute of meetings held on 24 January and 28 February 2024. (Copies attached.)	
11.	Burgh Hall Foyer Cabinet (Pages 11 - 12)	5 mins
	Consider quotation for the supply and installation of cabinetry to house art work. (Copy attached.)	

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors R. Tatler (Chairman), D. Begg, M. Douglas, J. Pirone, E. Small and V. Thomson, S.Coe.

Please direct any enquiries to Lynne Cuerden Tel: 01835 826527 Email: lynne.cuerden@scotborders.gov.uk